Blog #3

My favorite activity would have to be camping in our Montana mountains.  There is just something about camping that refreshes my mind and soul.  Life pauses and stress levels drop making it a fantastic time for my body to take a break.  The achievement of finding the right camping spot for every activity that our family enjoys and the feeling of trying to make your home away from home.  It gives me more opportunity to shut off life with electronics and the crazy, hectic situations that life seems to provide.  All of that anxiety just seems to go away knowing you are in the Montana mountains.  This place and clarity allows me to really see how amazing nature really is  and how being outside is a stress reliever.

It is that moment when I enter my destination and I open the door on my car.  The smell of fresh clean air, flowers, rain, and the life of nature.  The sounds of birds chirping, rivers flowing and no sounds of electronics.  When I step out and take a look around, it does not matter what season it is, but it is gorgeous.  The colors are all earth tones and it just calms my soul.

I have been camping since I was a little girl.  Back then it was way different then now days.  I remember when I camped in a tent with the sleeping bags in the hard ground.  We didn’t have the grills to cook on or campers to sleep in.  I didn’t have all of the games that you buy at the store to play with, you build forts out of sticks.  When I go camping it usually is everyone in my family that goes.  It is a way to make fabulous memories whether it was one night or two weeks.

When my family and I go camping we love that exercise and to explore the surroundings of the wild mountains.  We bring up our four wheelers and motorcycles and ride them hours.  At night we bring out the drums and sing old campfire songs until we all pass out from all the activity we did that day.  We go fishing, hiking, riding, and depending on weather we go boating.

I could go on and on about why camping is my favorite activity and how fabulous it is for your mind and soul.

 

Leave a comment